News:

Please donate to help keep the servers running!

Main Menu

[RESOLVED]I'm curious..

Started by Callahan, June 10, 2017, 01:52:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Callahan

Hey.. Callahan here. I've been a resident on this server for a fair amount of time, as the number of active servers has begun to dwindle.

Anyways, I log in to play this morning after having been scarce for a while, and find myself suddenly removed from the server for, apparently, cheating. I was under the general name 'Player' at the time, not sure if that had anything to do with it. There was no warning for this, but I'm unsure if it's custom for suspected cheaters to be warned or not.

But, as it's visible under my player stat page on site, I've played under a multitude of different names, but I believe most everyone probably knows who I am. I like to think that I am a decent player and have been for a long time, which would also involve my having a fair amount of skill with the sniper rifle. Since I've never had any issue like this before, I am completely confused as to why it would happen now.

You may also know GSP. He's actually my dad, who got me into playing the game wayyy back during the days when it was still run on the old WON Network (and I was like 6 years old). As of now, though, we currently play from the same household and consequently use the same ISP. I obviously told him in person this happened, and then he discovers he too was also permanently banned when he went to log at around the same time to see if he could find out why. I'm thinking this was because the members online at the time (I think it was Swede and Sykosis), if they suspected me of cheating, thought that his account was just me attempting to get around the block on my own. Which, is not the case. And I think it is probably quite clear we're different players when the difference in our stats are examined.. Lol.